Parsis: The Zoroastrians of India Pakistan and The World

Three Parsis Amongst List of 129 Padma Awardees for 2012

The Indian Government announced the 2012 list of awardees for the highest civilian awards that the country bestows upon individuals.

Dr. Noshir H. Wadia

Padma Bhushan

An eminent Neurologist from Mumbai Dr. Wadia is a recipient of the prestigious Padma Bhushan award bestowed by the Indian Government in 2012.

More on Dr. Noshir H. Wadia


Dr. Homi K. Bhabha

Padma Bhushan

Homi K. Bhabha  is the Anne F. Rothenberg Professor of English and American Literature and Language, and the Director of the Humanities Center at Harvard University. He is one of the most important figures in contemporary post-colonial studies.

More on Dr. Homi K. Bhabha

homi k bhabha

Yezdi Hirji Malegam

Padma Shri

Yezdi H. Malegam, is an eminent chartered accountant  and currently the Chairman of National Advisory Committee on Accounting Standards. He was the president of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India from 1979 to 1980.

More on Yezdi H. Malegam