Graduation

The peace, tranquillity and oneness with Ahura Mazda that we experience when we gaze upon an atash is an inexplicable feeling. The silhouette of the aesthetic Afarganyu with the warm burning pile of sukhad topped by the glory of our very alive and sacred Atash is a special image in our hearts and minds.

We at Parsi Khabar wish to bring you an opportunity to replicate this feeling on a small scale with our custom hand made porcelain glazed tea light holders bearing the Afarganiu and Atash. A candle inside the holder lights up the translucent design on the surface resulting in an intensely heartwarming image. Bring one into your personal spaces and enjoy the effect that light has on your senses. You’ll see the Atash come alive in your own homes.

With graduation ceremonies being cancelled or turned virtual around the world, students have not been able to truly celebrate their well-deserved achievements. As a community, please join us to celebrate the Zoroastrian youth triumphs from around the world at the first Global Zoroastrian Graduation Ceremony.

 July 18th 2021

8:00 AM Pacific | 11:00 AM Eastern| 3:00 PM  UK | 8:00 PM Pakistan | 8:30 PM India | 7:30 PM Iran | 11:00 PM Hong Kong, Singapore and Perth Australia

Please Note That Registration to take part is mandatory.

Graduates from high school, undergraduate & postgraduate degrees must sign up via the following link:   

 https://forms.gle/7dstkKry9PUJVAoU7

 

The ceremony will feature Zoroastrian youth speakers, the procession of graduates, followed by a Humbandagi.

Through this event, graduates will be able to celebrate their feats with our worldwide Zoroastrian community.

We look forward to seeing you at this special event!

ZOOM Call Details

Topic: Global Virtual Graduation
Time: Jul 18, 2021 11:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/91592803735?pwd=bDdqL2pvUzlIcEsyZXlmbm14dzcydz09

Meeting ID: 915 9280 3735
Passcode: ZYNA